Innovation and enterprise blog

The British Library Business & IP Centre can help you start, run and grow your business

02 September 2013

My favourite brand is complete rubbish

My new favourite trademark was spotted on my way to work today, and is rubbish.

More accurately, it is What a Load of Rubbish! And I was pleased to see they have registered both their logo and text at the UK Intellectual Property Office at UK00002525927.

I love their combination of a cheeky but memorable name, which is reinforced on their website whataloadofrubbish.com.

Rubbish_trademark

Their trademark registration page.

Rubbish_lorry

The lorry in question.

Neil Infield on behalf of the Business & IP Centre

Neil Infield on behalf of the Business & IP Centre

Comments

The comments to this entry are closed.

.